Broken Pieces

Jack Canon's American Destiny

Author Interview – Johannah Reardon @JoHannahReardon

Saturday, January 4, 2014

Image of JoHannah Reardon
What social issues interest you the most?
Education, because it is vital for so many other things. I also think we have a long way to go to really educate our kids well.

Do you find the time to read?
Yes, I read constantly. I don’t think you can be a good writer unless you are a voracious reader.

Last book you purchased? Tell us about it.
It was a book called The Riddler’s Gift. It was a self-published fantasy that kept me on the edge of my seat. I could hardly put it down. I loved the main characters and their realistic struggles in the midst of the unrealistic world the author had put them in.

Who do you admire?
My husband. He trains pastors in Africa who would not receive any training otherwise. He goes into remote areas and teaches these pastors how to read a text and grapple with the meaning. The pastors love it and love him. So do I!

What is your favorite quality about yourself?
My persistence. I am a very hard worker.

What is your least favorite quality about yourself?
My physical strength. I have struggled with Chronic Fatigue Syndrome, which is miserable.

Will you write others in this same genre?
Yes, this is the first in a trilogy. The second book is complete, but I’m working on the third. It has been so much fun that I may write another series, or make this more than a trilogy.
The Crumbling Brick
Ella is a bored, inner-city girl trying to fill the long, monotonous days of her summer vacation. As she keeps a promise to her mother to clean the cellar, she discovers a crumbling brick behind an old trunk. Even though it’s raining outside, sunlight pours through the opening. Intrigued, she chips away at the brick to find the source of the light. To her astonishment, she finds another land beyond her cellar wall, gripped in the freshness of spring.
In the land of Neo, she makes new, unusual friends, discovers breathtaking beauty, and learns of Kosmeo who will guide and direct her during all of her adventures. She discovers Kosmeo has brought her here for a purpose. Princess Onyma must choose a suitor who will eventually rule all of Neo. Many of the citizens of Neo are threatened during this perilous time of choice between good and evil. Can Ella save this beautiful kingdom from disaster? THE CRUMBLING BRICK is told in the tradition of C. S. Lewis’s and George MacDonald’s fairy tales.
Buy Now @ Amazon

Genre – Fairy tale, Fantasy
Rating – G
More details about the author and the book
Connect with JoHannah Reardon on Facebook & Twitter


Post a Comment